Sort:  

Hey @earworm! Great post! I am fascinated with AI. Everything that humanity creates has the potential for good or evil. AI is interesting in that if you can think out far enough into the future you can see a time where it could become self-sustaining and with the incredible compounding effect of exponential growth It could become our master. What has been accomplished today in AI is incredible and mostly we are looking at human-like robots that sit in a lab and can talk. But, when these machines become mobile and infinitely more intelligent then they are today they will literally be god-like. They could in a matter of days solve our most complex problems. They could advance all aspects of life in a timeframe that is unimaginable to us today. They could also decide we are a nuisance and are holding them back from their goal. At that point humanity might be in trouble!

I totally agree. It's a mixture of excitement and awe and I hope that we will witness some major developments in this field in our lifetime!

Oh goodness no. They scare me! Have you seen the video of the top 5 or 6 times AI have had conversations with eachother and they have all ended up speaking about somehow takin over the human race at some point... I don’t want it to get out of control! But before we know it I hope we can have a t800 or a t1000 to protect us haha

Haha, once it gets out of control, it will have been already too late. At least that's what Elon Musk thinks.

Nice work!!
Good job

Thanks, I'm glad you like it.

Mind-boggling is right. There are good things about AI and deep learning but it can be so SCARY as well.

Thanks for sharing @earworm!

Definitely, I would say it is the scariest thing of the 21st century and some people who are developing it might seem a bit scary, too. :)

Interesting topic and great information! I personally like robot, in case, "it helps the elderly deal with loneliness, loss of family member, their children's leaving their family nest, etc." In the meantime, it's hard to comprehending this creation, so I think I don't trust the robot due to this. ;)

Thanks for you comment. It is hard to comprehend AI indeed and let's hope that we will be able to understand it faster than it can understand us!

You're welcome! Ah! I do really hope that we will be able to understand it faster than it can understand us.... ;)