You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smartphones Anonymous: The Dark Side Of Our Beloved Technology...

in #technology6 years ago

I saw the light just in time. Not for very long I had a taste of that darkside. And when you start to walk in the light I guess its easier to see others bumping into walls. :)

Your post brings back memories of a period in life I thought my cellphone was an extension of my hand, part of my blood-cells, the portal to everything.
It's those moments when you look up and realize that almost everyone around you is staring at a screen that you begin to make steps towards the light.

This was gaining my attention as a full time photographer at the time, especially events where being the party animal was a necessity. You see these awesomely dressed, beautiful creatures acting like zombies....on the dancefloor.

I guess there just needs to be a healthy balance in our relationship with high tech...even if you need the beeping and bleeping portal to the universe to feed your family.

And yes... uncomfortable familiar these cartoons are indeed. All of them minus the heaven gig of course....lol