You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smartphones Anonymous: The Dark Side Of Our Beloved Technology...

in #technology6 years ago

It seems to me that our interaction with technology is tricky at best. I, for one, run my business online which includes a lot of social media interaction. I ALWAYS have my phone on me and I use it probably more than the average person. If I didn't, I wouldn't be able to maintain the business that I have.

I know there is also a psychological impact too.....I have a hard time putting my phone down when I am able, afraid I'll miss something.

Sort:  

did you know that all your apps are spying on you...we're living in a cyber prison, the price for being hooked?

look on YT for: Over 1,000 Apps Are Spying On You...And Your Kids!

Oh yes, I am aware. I’m not sure what a plausible alternative is. Do I give my business that I love? Do tech companies grow a little decency? Heck, even my credit card has a chip now....supposedly to make it more secure, but is that all it’s for?