Why do I need a new laptop?

in #technology6 years ago

Well goddammit, I need something to write on.

stanley-dai-242205.jpg

Photo courtesy of Stanley Dai

I want to be a certified hipster

You know, I think of myself as a person, who would jump in a coffee shop and just start writing an article on Steemit... or even better - a whole damn book. I would be the kind of person to take his laptop and drive 20 kilometers to the nearby forest, sit on a rock and just start typing how my day is going. I would be the kind of person to take my laptop to school and use it as efficiently as possible just to get the most out of it. And also, thin laptops look fucking cool, I want one of those smaller ones that I can carry around and not have my back-pains show up more often than they do now.

What am I? A gamer? A business type of guy?

I am a low-key gamer, but I have never gone further than Minecraft or League of Legends and I really love indie games like The Binding of Isaac and I have spent so much time lagging in every single game. I still consider myself as a very light user. I prefer lightness, enough speed and having room on my desk rather than a huge fucking Russian warship that shoots lasers and lets me play Battlefield in real life by shooting a gun at it.

A PC? Nah.

Kill me for it, but I want to be able to take my computer anywhere and don't have enough money to buy both anyway, at least not yet... Steemit could help me with it. Just let me show you how worthy of it I am and let me soar through the sky with my wonderful posts and picturesque poetry and photography.

Need more motivation?

I am using an 8-year-old Dell laptop onto which I spilled coffee a few months ago. This is the monstrosity I have on my desk right now:
26981360_1931800813515367_2124004481_o.jpg
I'm literally crying for help here... have you any idea how small my desk is? MY HANDS ARE TOO BIG FOR THIS TABLE.

A cry for help

cries help.

Thank you for your attention, check out my poetry and my pictures on my channel and love me. I'm loveable, I promise.

Sort:  

Your post has been Resteemed @jibspark
Send 0.03 Steem or SBD and your link as memo to get resteem. I have 1100+ Active Followers.

Can't help you with my upvote yet, but sent a little donation on the way. Now just wait for steem to reach the moon. 🚀

You already make my mood reach the moon!

Thought I'd reach my helping hand towards you, but for some reason not even a cent came out.
Btw, my mom had the same mouse!

Ayy lmao! Your mom and I are almost soulmates now.

That's a nicely worn keyboard you got there!

It's quite worn out, yeah... :kappa:

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kristjan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jibspark to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Just buy a new keyboard for your laptop and you can go into the forest and write with it.

The laptop needs to constantly be connected to the PSU because the battery lasts for 1h even on power saving... and to buy a new keyboard + a battery would be a pointless investment.