My PC desk modding project: "Spike" | With pictures | Part #01

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

Hi there,

this is the first short blog post about my PC desk "Spike" which I am building myself.
Here I will post some pictures of my project and some other information. (Maybe some days in one post)

I am Jannis from Germany so please let me know in the comments, if I can correct any mistakes. ;)
If you´ve got some questions or like my project, I would be really happy, if you´d upvote my post, post a comment or follow me :)


I designed my desk in a 3d software and also built it myself (But it is not completed yet).

Some companies also liked my project and sent me some nice hardware.
Huge thanks to: Aquatuning (Alphacool+Phobya), Caseking, Coolermaster, Msi and Nvidia.
without them my project wouldn´t be possible.


So here are the first pictures + a little bit of information:
(The pictures aren´t in 4k res. for people who don´t have fast internet) ;)


On the first day of my project where I wasn´t planning anymore but instead started building the desk, I cut the big MDF wood to the sizes I needed it. (The machine cut it pretty nice and precise.) :) The day after, I put the wood together to see how it looks and if everything fits in place. The next step was to test out the carbon wrap which I ordered. Some days later, my GPU from Nvidia arrived. In the package were also 2 nice Nvidia-ducks. ;) It´s a 1080 founders edition with pretty nice looking manual/info-papers. On the image below you can see the "cable management zone" underneath the wooden plank where my PC is mounted on. Some days later, I also recieved a huge package of MSI. I wondered what would be inside and then I saw that there isn´t "only" my motherboard inside but instead also a big MSI dragon. (He´s called Lucky) A really cool and nice surprise. ;) On this last image you can see the timeline of my first worklog I released. In this worklogs I am showing the progress of the last weeks of my project. This first worklog can be found here:
English:

<br>

German:



This was the "first worklog in a blogpost". I will post another one within the next days, so if you like my project I would be really happy if you follow me, because I just started a week ago and want to try this platform out. :)
If you found any mistakes please write a comment so that I can correct it.

Thanks for any upvotes comments etc.!

-Jannis