Technological doom and gloom, to match the weather...

in #technology6 years ago

Technological doom and gloom, what ever does that mean? I hear you mutter to your self. Let it be known that Tricky is far from happy, He grew up with the rise of technology and has watched wave after wave of new technology and software become available. This has been great up until the last 18 months where those developments seem to have not only stagnated but gone into reverse...

The rise of the mobile device, urgh I literally cringe when I say those 2 words. These crappy mobile devices, whilst they are now seeing the waves of advancement in technology I witnessed while growing up, they are still utterly useless and pointless to an internet addict like myself.

Who wants to spend a thousand pound on a shitty mobile device that captures your fingerprint, digitises it, and then makes it available to hackers. Or even worse, the front facing camera with biometrics, Yeah they could not afford to pay me to posses such a privacy invading device. Never in a million years.

What is upsetting me the most though, is I quite fancy a nice upgrade for my PC, was looking at the new I9 processor. Now I could spend £3000 on an upgrade to my PC, But then i ask myself what is the point?
You see games are mostly downloadable only (i will not pay for downloads, that is what thepiratebay is for), if I can not get a real physical copy of a game, I do not buy that game, and its getting to the point I don't even bother looking no more.

I'm feeling a little pushed out I suppose, these mobile devices are utterly useless for the internet, yeah they might be good for anti social media, but that crap was built for mobile devices and not the PC.

Is there any point owning a PC any more?

Should I consider revisiting the 80's and avoiding technology?

Any new hobbies I can look towards?

I still need a method for earning £30000 legally and quickly, if that can be a hobby please let me know...

Thanks for stopping by and giving my post your time, steem on.....