Tech Tool Addiction and IPhone X

in #technology6 years ago


In the new age, %90 of people are addicted to tech tools. You can call it capitalism, science or whatever. This is a fact. All addiction can be controlled by ourselves. For example, I'm a tech lover. I follow every development in tech devices. In my opinion this is not dangerous. Because even I follow everything, I'm not buying them at all. Because most of them are trap. They are not useful or their development is not worthwhile. The important thing is that being conscious consumers. We are all consumers in new age. We must accept that. But we all can be conscious consumers. So we do not fall into the trap. I am one of them. But there are some people. I call these Iphone X customers.But why IPhone X ?



The most important feature of iPhones is that they are easy to use. With a single key you can do everything. IPhone X does not have this feature. It's a very complex system. So it doesn't have its most important feature. Other important feature is that all IPhones has its own style. They are very different look from the other phones. But IPhone X is looking exactly same as Samsung phones. So the second key feature is not there. Than why people are buying this phone ? Because Apple has good selling strategy thats all. I'm IPhone user but I've IPhone 8. All serie has good features and styles. But not that phone. IPhone X is a completely unsuccessful project. As a result, a conscious consumer will never buy this phone. That's why it is important to be a conscious consumer. That's the secret of controlling your tech addiction.

Sources: 1, 2