You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can You Help Me Choose a Great, Big, Computer Monitor For Pro Use?

in #technology6 years ago

You are way more tech than me, but I do image editing and have been very pleased with my monitor - it has awesome height adjustment, and for what it looks like I thought it was a darn good deal - no complaints at all - I think it's excellent

Philips BDM3275UP 32" 4K UHD IPS LED Monitor

Sort:  

Thanks, ok. I just checked that one on ebay and for some reason it is more expensive than Philips' 43" IPS 4K screen that has a lower response time. I'm not sure why. Maybe your one is higher quality in other ways and so doesn't suffer from image retention?

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/381858621490

This demos image retention, in case you arn't sure what I mean:

It is a nice quality monitor with an awesome base, but refresh and retention are not things I looked into.

This photo is before we upgraded everything after selling all our Bitcoins in December - all the old stuff: