You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Has Apple Lost Its Way?

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for sharing your experience. That is interesting. In line with what you are saying I have also noticed that I now upgrade my computers much less frequently than I used to.

Also as regards the bar I have also heard that some people have had problems with it using too much power.

Sort:  

I can only agree with this. The battery of this new computer lasts as much as ... the one of my four-years-old macbook pro for a similar usage.

If Apple could come up with a new battery technology or at least invest in one that does that could be a major selling point.

I would also be happy if they increase the storage space. For instance, using both SSD (for everyday-life stuff) and HDD (for long-term or data storage) on a single machine would be a great addition. This would prevent me from carrying either a hard drive with me or connecting to distant machines and suffering with communication.

They have done that on the Imacs - I think the storage would be useful for me too.