Ten Days of Reflection, day Ten point five – Artificial Kaleidoscope Two

By popular demand, lol, I created this extra reflection picture on the recommendation of @madushanka. Thank you much for suggesting this be created and providing the original orchid picture from your neighbors garden @madushanka.

This rendered image was done with a bit more of a symmetrical layout. There are now six reflections of ‘Metal Kitty’ instead of five. I think the image is a bit more pleasant to look at this way and I like the way the cat seems to be sneaking in a look from each of the four corners.

I would like to animate this at some point but it does take a lot more effort. These were just a couple initial pictures that I created and there seems to be a lot of room for trying out different variations.

CatOrchidPurple2.jpg
Artificial Kaleidoscope Purple Orchid Rendering. – click for viewing full screen

I liked this picture too but felt like it could be improved by cleaning up some of the lines made where the images come together. It didn’t feel as smooth as the other image to me.

CatOrchidPurple1.jpg
Artificial Kaleidoscope Purple Orchid Rendering first try – click for viewing full screen

Here’s the original image that @madushanka provided to me for use:

OriginalPurpleOrchid.jpg
Original Purple Orchid Picture – click for viewing full screen


Thanks for reading! Software used: Softimage XSI, and GIMP.

More about the reflection challenge can be read HERE

I nominate anyone with a desire for reflections to try out the challenge.

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Here is what I made dear brother!

Wow! Nice! Really cool dear brother. It is wonderful to see such interesting new designs. Purple is definitely your color. :)

@lightsplasher Wow,,, Amazing ,, I never see this flower reflection before,,, but i've just saw in your post, it can make the steemians interested toward you post, and i can feel good reflection of this post. wish you always success
Hope to all steemians To follow @lightsplasher To get more information

Ha hahaa. Right, Purple is one of my favorite colors!

Can join you

Wow...such a wonderful and interesting topic for post by @lightsplasher
Wel.done and perfect work...
I'm really like and love orchids...
This is my one of better orchids in my gardern..
FB_IMG_1514253813984.jpg

Nice! I like that one too. There are so many different types. Is that growing in a greenhouse?

@lightsplasher, Wow.....It's amazing creativity. Thank you very much for made for me these orchid flower reflection. You made it very soon.
You have glorious skills for making reflections.
Huge thanks again and wish you the success...

Hey dearest steemians,,,, Please follow @lightsplasher sure you can learn from him more......

Edit:- Resteemed for see my followers.

Thanks for letting me use the picture, the resteem, and support! I like the way the black background looks in the images. You do tend to find the time for things when you are having fun. I wish you success too.

dear friend @lightsplasher
aer you forget me
please visit my blog

this is her Purple Orchid flower that I like brother
dendrobiumRichardBitting-56a2ff7b3df78cf7727b74f0.jpg

thanks for sharing my teachers I.am very happy:-):-):-)!my reflection image of my senior is very perfect and very remarkable i hope you success selulalu and generous willing to help me @lightsplasher

Thank you. I hope you success too, we are all a part of a new way of collaboration.

thanks my teachers:-):-):-):-), please VISITING my post :-):-):-)

images(15).jpg

My post if no my senior @lightsplasher no one visit

image

Very nice and beautiful.. Regard

I am always so fascinated by kaleidoscope images and this one is perfect for spring!

How are your friends? Are you alright?? I'm Waiting for Your Post !!! Nice to meet you @lightsplasher.

Hi! No worries, I'm just trading coins and looking into decentralized exchange technologies. I've been busy doing other things so I'm not having much time to post much. How are you?

Thanks a lot for the information ... I hope you are always healthy and well. I also hope you become a great trader and successful ... I also like trading coin but I am only small petrading with little capital.
I am also a good friend...greeting success @lightsplasher.

my reflection image of my senior is very perfect and very remarkable i hope you success selulalu and generous willing to help me @lightsplasher

Thank you! I hope you success too. :)

wow very cool dear friend ... !! i really like 3d pictures

Thank you! I've been into it 3D graphics for some time, there are so many interesting things you can do with it.

Wooow Picture have a pleasant effect for eyes it provide a cool effect
Thanks for sharing these photos These have a real reflection and you have a great skills of photography keep it up
I wish you all the best hope you will share more photos like this cool

Thank you! I'm enjoying making these so I'm sure I'll post some other things too.

No worries! i always wait for your post keep it up

i miss you @lightsplasher, i don't know a lot about the reflection of your photography, but i just thank that the color purple is my favorite, and my daughter love it, you are always my best teacher in my life.

It is a very beautiful orchid. I want to have it Definitely has a high price @lightsplasher.

wow Orchid flowers are beautiful, I love the Orchid flower.

Your work is beautiful, so is the idea of the reflection challenge. Worth taking, really. I'm at a loss somewhere - you talked of a cat?

In the picture there is a cat statue that is rendered with 3D software. I made the 3D model myself and have featured it in a few of the last posts. I guess it must be hard to spot because of the patterning of the picture. The original piece that the 3D model is made from, is made of carved stone. My mom purchased it somewhere in or around Egypt and gave it to me after one of her trips. I've been calling it 'Metal Kitty' because of the way the software is making it look after adjustments on lighting and image quality.

Never saw such a purple orchid, I love it!

Me too! The purple is a really neat color. I'm tempted to get another orchid, mine are all the same color.

I think the current rendered image has superb pattern, better than the last one. You sure got talent in design!

If you didn't mention about the metal kitty, I wouldn't have noticed it!

Thank you! I'm thinking about trying a few other different ways of making the reflections, there are many possibilities. I've got a few different 3D objects I might use and of course there are endless photography images that might look nice.

very nice photography comrades, and beautiful orchids with a unique color, I resteem yes and upvote.

IMG_20180222_113734_543.jpg

This is more spectacular than your existing results solve the perfect challenge in the form of a triangle line

I do like the way the triangles form in this image. I am a bit tempted to clean up the image a bit in a few areas though.

these are the orchids and roses in the yard of my house.
I am very happy to see today's flower growing.
image

image

image

Nice pictures! It must be fun to have these flowers growing in your yard. It is too cold right now for much to be flowering where I am at. Some recent snow froze the nettles that were just coming out before I got a chance to harvest them. Spring will be coming soon though, I can feel it.

very happy if i was there
Hopefully again the flowers will grow after the snow is over.
it will be beautiful in time.
thanyou🌹🌷

hope what you tekuni can make you sulses thank FOR sharing

indeed the teacher is very extraordinary in passing various challenges very happy to see the display picture very extraordinary I always share the teacher's posts, and I always feel comforted with the attitude of the teacher, thank you teachers for all your giving

Thank you! I'm glad you liked the picture. The challenges are fun and help me keep doing creative things.

That turned out cool. Well done.

With the cats popping out of the center, kind of reminds me of those fake bullet hole decals people would put on their cars!!

Lol, it does kind of remind me of that, now that you mention it. Thanks!

hi my teacher

Awsame photo, and also the work,i like it,,exclusive post,hope future i see in new blog with great photography in your post..wait for ur next post

Purple are wonderful and your touch give it more magic

💓💓Excellent post dear @lightsplasher
#I love your all post
#I resteem your post

But brother you forget me last few days...please remember me a little bit...........dear...........??💓💓

I really like this picture, the picture in your post reminds me of my youth with someone I love even though I am married now and have a child, he really likes purple. I hope you never get bored with me anytime because you are to me like my own parents

dear @lightsplasher

thanks for your big help brother

so amazing picture given @madushanka to you @lightsplasher ...

you are my only hope ... i need your visit to my post thank you.

tendaysofreflection

amazing photography

love it

Please visit my post try you @lightsplasher see my post.

Your help @lightsplasher is very meaningful for my life. thanks.

amazing photography nice selection for tendaysofreflection Good work

Why now like his exhaustion in making a post will not be paid for because there is no delegation ... honestly I just expect from you @lightsplasher because so far only you who care about small steemians.

once again i just hope the same you @lightsplasher.

forgive me if I am too expecting you the same @lightsplasher.

your visit can help my small family finances.

i'm new here at steemit so brother @lightsplasher can you support me?????

amazing picture reflektion visit my post my hearts

help us visit my post just once, I make a post no one visit,
my reflection image of my senior is very perfect and very remarkable i hope you success selulalu and generous willing to help me @lightsplasher

really you are careful
gold often helps beginners steemit ,,, help us visit my post once, I make posting no one visit,
my reflection image of my senior is very perfect and very remarkable i hope you success selulalu and generous willing to help me @lightsplasher

Wow its very nice flower ! I like purple orchid. Thank you very much for sharing bro.@lightsplasher

this is a great post. i appreciate your post... thanks for sharing.. up vote and resteemit done

a very good suggestion from @madushanka to you @lightsplasher.

Thank you I am interesting to see the flowers.

please visit my post ..... sadly no one visit his post.

beautiful and charming flowers that @ ahushanka give to you @lightsplasher.

I honestly love the flowers. help me come to my post @lighteslashar.

I miss you forever :-):-):-)

nice falorrs sir![received_1648365968760432.jpeg](

thanks for appreciation my senior

You are very senior in steemit and I am very junior in steemit, I really appreciate any help from you to help me @saifulwalker

very funny post, amazing , cool picture VISITING my post my love :-):-):-)

There are 3 pages
Pages