Introducing part

in #tennis7 years ago

Hi! My name is Alexander Lobzov and I very pleased to became a part of this social network.

There is one reason, why I am here. I want to tell full story of my life. I heard, that it will never be changed or deleted.... So thats kind of backup of myself.

Here's my story:

I was born in Moscow, at time, when USSR were going to become RFSFR and Russian Federation after.... Year 1986, 13-th of december at 4:37 a.m. I saw this world for the first time. Michail Gorbachev was a General Secretary in 1986. I remember, I had a badge with his portrait, when I was 3-4 years old. When I turned 5, PERESTROIKA comes into our lives....

Tennis section:

I became acquainted with tennis when I was 4 years old. My father played on weekends with friends in a tennis club called Shakhtar. Every Saturday he took me with him and while he played doubles I hit the ball against the wall on the next court. After the game, we always went to a Russian bath.

Just like once on Saturday, I was so carried away by stuffing the ball into the wall that I went too close to the court where the adults played and .... the light went out :) running off the baseline, my father did not notice me and swung right into my head. After a few seconds I woke up on a bench with a little bump on my head and 4 pairs of experiencing eyes over me. Apparently at that very moment my father decided to send me to sports school to play tennis.

So I found myself on the courts of the stadium "Shiryaevo pole" belonging to the sports association named after the famous gladiator "Spartak".

It was a terrific time and place! On the adjacent courts with me trained tennis stars such as Marat Safin and Anna Kournikova. At that time, they were just starting their world career. Also often on Shiryaevka came Alexander Volkov, Andrei Chesnokov - players representing the Russian national tennis team at the time. So it was very interesting to train there and the motivation went off scale.

I still remember my first training there ... Elena Grigoryevna (my first coach) gave me a test. First she tested my physical qualities (I remember the coordination tasks, dexterity and endurance), and then we switched to gaming practice.

Everything went just fine, I coped with all tasks with relative ease, nothing seemed impossible to me, until we began to serve ...

She asked me to perform several innings in an empty court. I served as I could and therefore used a grip similar to an eastern grip. She asked me to try to submit a continental grip, having previously explained how to find it and what to change. Here and there was a failure, I could not get into the court a single time :) so I was very upset, but ran to the next training (!), With a great desire to learn this great sport!

That's how my tennis life began, which for the current day has lasted more than 25 years :)

To be continued...

Sort:  

Welcome bro! i play tennis too!

Thank's man! That's always amazing, when you somebody share your interests

Welcome to steemit , its a awesome plataform you definitely will love it !

Thank's! Pretty sure, that I will

Welcome u will love it here :0) really great story
Thx for sharing. Upvoted