TenX Card - First Look

in #tenx7 years ago

After much waiting, my highly anticipated TenX card has arrived! It allows you to make your digital currencies spendable anytime, anywhere. Right now it doesn't have any name or identification other then the credit card number but I am sure they will add that later.

IMG_2622.JPG

TenX card in action. Quick, easy and convenient.
IMG_2606.png

For more information regarding the TenX card, here's an interview I previously did with TenX co-founder, Julian Hosp.

Sort:  

got in tenx at 79 cents up big hodling for the rest of my life

I got in at the ico, it was all done and dusted in 7mins! Lucky enough to score a limited edition card for contributing 25eth, I can't wait to see that baby!

Those Limited Edition cards are minted for life. Envy mate!

Same plan here. Well done, mate!

I got in at 68 cents but I only bought $13 worth

tenx is a crypto?

tenx is a crypto?

Yes
Look it up on https://coinmarketcap.com
It's #21 by market cap
Highly recommend it

What do you get holding TENX coins ?

You get 0.5% of the total spend on all cards, in proportion to how many PAY tokens you hold. You also get 0.1% reward on your own spending.


awesome and very interactive ceo. congrats on getting your card early!

This is just too crazy!! The Simpsons’ creators surely have a crystal ball or a time machine or something…

The logo could also be a segwit logo

It could, but this one is directly linked to a credit/debit card, so I'm not sure why a segwit logo would be fitting.

That's because the future is still coming. 2018 who knows what it will bring.

The continuation of the transfer of wealth from the old fiat system, to the new crypto/block chain system. Hopefully a relatively smooth process, but there's some power tripping psychos who might throw a tantrum over loosing there strangle hold on humanity.

Waiting for mine like crazy haha, how long did it take? ^^

I'm a subscriber and I watch your daily videos every single morning on my way to work. Thank you so much for your amazing youtube channel and for giving so much to the community.

A really nice comment. So sad it doesn't get a reply.

Is ok, he is probably crazy busy.

I am sure he is as am I.

It is a great news! I also want a TenX card :)
The price of TenX started to rise! I hope it will double in the next days!

Wait, I’m gonna grab some more PAY tokens! Then it may rise further. ;))

Great!

Sweet!

can Australian citizens get the 10x card?

Yes. Can order here https://webapp.tenx.tech

thanks i will wait a while

It's not a bad idea to order one now as the wait list is growing, you can also order directly from the iOS or android app.

Exactly what my next question was.

This card is dope webapp.tenx.tech

would be great if you could ask them about SBD/STEEM integration @boxmining

This is the best question/comment in the thread!

SteemON!

TenX looks fantastic. I also bought some token while waiting for my card.

I am just ordering mine. TenX is the only crypto card worth buying. And I love the team and community behind it.

Agree 100%.

Yep, best team in the crypto space at the moment that I'm aware of, I can't wait to see what these guys do over the next 12-18 months!

Awesome! I did too.

Powerimg down to get some Pay tokens and a TenX card. May take a while though.

Nice - how long did it take between application and arrival? And does that function as a full (prepaid) credit card, or a debit card?

Around 2 weeks (but I got help from Julian)

Cool. Looking forward to having these in Australia.
Also, watched your interview with Max Keiser earlier. Really cool initiative (and you seemed duly stoked about it!). It was by having Steemit open in the background that I even knew you were on this platform.

takes quite a while. up to 1-2 months .

Anyone that could link me to a post or website that explains what gives the 'PAY Token' itself value? I understand the company may grow but what does the PAY (tenx) token do?

Pay tokens entails hodlers to a percentage of all fee collected. For their visa card, it is 0.5% spent on all cards. As they add more revenue streams (like merchant on boarding, banking license), token hodlers will also get a portion of those.

Paper money funeral coming lol

Fiat is dead to me.

Man, I want one! Gonna order mine before the end of this year. This card is a saving grace! And I’m consistently increasing my holdings of TenX PAY, so I will benefit from the passive revenue stream that it will create.

Great interview with Julian, by the way. He’s coming to Stockholm soon, yay! :D

Keep up your great work here on Steem and on your YouTube channel, Michael!

Same here oleg326756! Christmas is going to be such fun...

this is great news -thanks for sharing

Awsome and from where to get it

I believe you can order it from the TenX web application or Android app!

You can order one from here: webapp.tenx.tech

It's uphill from here bois

You can Follow me for the latest Technology Related News and Articles.. Thank You...

Cool! I am also thinking about getting one. I have a question, if I save my crypto coins on it and spend it in regular shops, will the government be able to trace me? Not that I want to do bad things, if they can trace me, then they might want me to pay tax or anything?

I don’t think they will be able to do that. Unless TenX shares their customer records with the tax authorities in your country (for which I don’t see any good reason for them to do).

Impressive thank you. just had a look at the site will they be adding steem to it?

Erc20 tokens planned next for integration. More coins will follow.

Wish they can be in the United States 😬

It’s coming in this quarter, just be patient.

TenX bids a surprisingly upfront fee structure. Includes

Card Issuing Fee (Covers Shipping and Tracking) almost $15

Virtual Card Issuing Fee is $1.50

Physical Card Annual Fee is Free but with $10 if you spend less than $1,000 on annual basis.

Virtual Card Annual Fee is Free but with $10 if you spend less than $1,000 annually charged
Foreign Exchange Fee is 0% until now 

Value: TenX is generating enormous attention in the blockchain community.
Thumps up (y)

yeah . its good that the fees are up front. and no annual fee if the spend is ok

This is super exciting! I've been watching the TenX vids online and have really enjoyed the behind the scenes view of how this project is all coming together.

They are transparent about problems and tend to laugh at their complexities... the team look to be solid and have a great dynamic.

I can't wait for this project to take off... we can finally say goodbye to Visa.

Great post!

Mine has not arrived. Damn it.

i want to get one please tell me can moroccan citizens get this card

Yes you can order on their web app here https://webapp.tenx.tech

Olha aí, @jsantana! Será que resolve o teu problema? Hehehehe!

Begging on the interview for doc approval works good!

Thank you very much, let the world know more about Tenx.

I'm holding about 200 Tenx at $5+ and belive it will bump one day.

We need to get the tenX card available to unbanked people, and this will get the card to go mainstream. What ideas do you suggest? Like selling the card directly on Homedepot, or Seven Elevens, or Walmart?