London Bridge/Borough Market terrorist attack, my sister was trapped for hours!

https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/3748758/london-bridge-terror-borough-market-cop-shooting-video/

She is fine but her 2nd time in London for a weekend break was a bad experience! As we know a terrorist attack took place on Saturday in central London. From my bedroom as I type I can hear Big Ben ringing. On Saturday its chime was shadowed by 50 bullet rounds echoing around Borough market. My sister messaged me, and as faith would have it I was back home in Ireland. She was trapped in a pub in Borough with her friend and 100 other terrified people. She was scared and she had just flown in that evening! My advice for her was to keep her chat open and active and UBER her way out when police let them out of the pub.

attack timeline.jpg
For those who have never been to london or have but not Borough, its an old school open market area with nice cosy bars, restaurants and cafes. It is my place of choice to take friends and family who are in london for their first time due to the atmosphere and proximity to central London and tourist attractions, perhaps the same criteria the terrorists were basing their attack on. It is old London in that it has lots of alleys and passageways like a scene from Sherlock Holmes.

Ive heard many peoples opinions on the attack. Joe Rogan was as always very interesting on the matter. He said imagine if you believe that you have 1 shot to get to heaven with 72 virgins for eternity, and your shot is to commit an attack that will cleanse your soul, that mindset and belief can be the very reason we have these attacks. He went on to say that it must be some sort of abuse growing up as a child that causes this mindset and that the real people who believe in this are the ones who will not say that they are going to do a,b and c to people but just plan it, execute it, and die without saying it to anyone. Certainly, he has a point. In the Christian religion, a person can be cleaned by receiving confession on one's deathbed. Something I would say a lot of people want even if they do not practice Christianity since they got baptized! Food for thought.

I do have Muslim friends in London and I do feel that the 1% of them are hurting the other 99%. London is not to blame, neither are the good living 99% of Muslims that live here. The world is in a tough place right now. It's a war without a mandate which is what people find hardest to understand. I am Irish, so I have to say with our history with the English (which had a clear mandate) I have a much different viewpoint that any other nationality.