Tesla Charge To drop off

in #tesla2 years ago

64949C91-39C1-43E3-A9E9-253A056FE583.jpeg

Today is the last day of having the Tesla to gig work.. it has been really fun so much power and makes gig work even more enjoyable zooming in and out.

Dropping off order, I had people looking at me all confused they are getting McDonald’s dropped off with a dude with a Tesla….

That’s funny. Gives a sense of professionalism somewhat..

E4D4DECA-29AF-49C9-9092-85DF2BE8A133.jpeg

The charging part is cool, once you connect the cord it starts off and sounds a bit like a jet engine.

This is the model 3 long range so it seems to be the basic model with less features, I didn’t mind it since the take offs where always on point.

I was using it with gig work for 10-12 hours a day with max charge price at $38 .. charging it at certain times offers cheaper pricing per kW.

EA37B80D-E5F3-4D5D-A984-DD60EBE4FDE5.jpeg

We have super chargers here max 250 kW I’ve hit that before. Of course the more teslas being charged the kW gets reduced so it’s best to come morning, mid day and after 10 PM. Anything other than that it becomes more expensive so from 18% to 62% it comes out to $10… keep in mind the care is full electric there is no battery and alternator so the car is of course reliant on the batteries it has so $10 is really really good.

CE9A3EC2-3CCE-4389-9605-F38D203068FD.jpeg

Sort:  

EVs are convenient if you can afford them and it's too bad it will be your last day with a Tesla.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My Nissan leaf can't compare to a Tesla but I'm still blown away by the EV Technology in my car.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It must be nice to have a tesla.

Some thing are really cool.

I hope to own one some day

I thought about getting into a Tesla for driving, but yeah, didn't happen. At this point, I am glad I didn't do it because that industry is dying in my area. Plus I got a job in crypto so that is replacing the need to drive for the most part.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 118 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @chronocrypto, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.