You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wild World of EV Ownership

in #teslalast year

There's a bit of a learning curve to discovering how these cars will fit into your life. I'm seeing a lot more Level 2 (slow) chargers in mall parking lots and on city streets. I think it'll become customary for people to just plug in while they park to shop or go to the gym. After a while it'll just become like second-nature. I probably wouldn't be comfortable leaving my car on the street overnight in our area. There's just too much crime here. I would leave it on the street for a few hours during the day (with Sentry Mode on) so I'd be alerted if anyone messed with it.

Sort:  

I’m lucky where I live is very laid back and there isn’t a ton of crime. Plus our only chargers are in a very public place with lots of cameras and people always around.

Too bad Sentry Mode doesn't actually come with a turret.

You’re very lucky! Our neighborhood didn’t get terribly bad until a few years ago.

😂 We joke that we hope Elon rolls out “force field mode” with the next software update. I’m not holding my breath though.

Force field gotta happen!