You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would I Do It Again? Tesla Model 3 - One Year Ownership Review

in #tesla10 months ago

They definitely aren't everyone's cup of tea and Buick makes a wonderful vehicle from what I've read. I agree that the safety tech should be made standard. I think as we see this new generation of vehicles hit the market consumers will force automakers to do this.

Sort:  

I hope so, it really needs to be there at this point. Especially with the way people drive these days!

Oh man, that's the truth! I feel like driving just gets in the way of most people's screentime now. We live on the 5th floor of our building and when I'm on the balcony it's astonishing how many people I see with their phones on their laps with their heads down.

Michigan just passed a law where to can't even have your phone in your hand if you are driving. If I win that Powerball, I am hiring a driver. I'll be done with driving. 😃

We have that law here too but it's just not enforced. Haha, I tell my wife all the time that I just don't enjoy driving anymore, especially in the city. I just don't believe some of the stuff we see. We were nearly side swiped by a city bus last week and that wasn't the first time.

That's horrible. People are just nuts these days. I can't believe how many people fly past me when I am going seven over on the expressway.