You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It Finally Happened!

in #tesla2 years ago

Awesome! You got it and its a splendid beast! The home charger will save a fortune when you get it. In the UK its about a fifth of the cost I believe, to charge it at home.

Looks sweet, enjoy!

Sort:  

Thank you! I'm really enjoying it so far. Yeah, I can't wait to get my home charging solution solved. Ultimately I'd like to get some solar panels set up and charge it that way with a Powerwall. We have a L2 charger going in right across the street from our building so at least I won't have to drive far to top it off in the meantime.

Solar panels! Awesome, then you can drive for free. If that's not living I don't know what is!

It would be very awesome to think nature would be powering your car. The only time I'd have to pay for charging would be for the occasional long road trip.