Sort:  

They should make a crypto that rewards us for this behavior.

I thought that was what doge was used for

I stopped paying attention so I wouldn't know. But if it is a shit coin, things are starting to make a whole lot more sense now after this important conversation.

I replied to this comment because I wanted to see where it got put in the nesting.
Seems comments only go 3 deep on not just this platform.
If you know of a place that does comment nesting 4 or more places, I'd be happy if you told me.

Edit, so it did what I thought, instead of nesting under the one I commented on, it went to the bottom.

I just use PeakD and whatever happens, happens.

Yeah, that is what I was trying to improve with deeper comment nesting, but, so far, I haven't been able to suggest a viable solution.
I stopped using hive.blog when the horrendousness of 'communities' drove me off the platform.
They do a better job now, but wow, that initial appearance was revolting, at least to me.

I was resisting because of the comment saving, peakd didn't have that, now they do.