You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sabotaged by a Fire Extinguisher Bracket, a Clinical Waste Bag and a Cat with a Hitler Moustache that Didn't Want its Picture Taken!

in #thailife โ€ข last year (edited)

๐Ÿ˜†

I had no idea you were so funny!!

Gosh... where do I begin?!

My Buddha is also skinny. Perhaps why no good luck around here yet. Also... no cats! :/ (or KFC out here in the sticks so we are doomed)

750kms is insane. The end. If you fly me out there I'll run the Bangkok clinic for you, except I don't want to live in Bangkok. But I do want to play in your sensory playroom. Yes. Things were lacking in childhood (I bet we can all say this though... thanks for nothing Dr Spock!). Sadly KFC was not lacking though.

Please send your father in law and granny over here to make some Buddhist magic? It sounds like the best party I'll have all year :D

And affordable. Double like! Plus... ghosts and cats. I'm in!

Now now... I don't believe in burning books.

Having said that, if there was one (three) I would burn it would most certainly be the DSM-III, DSM-IV and the DSM-5.

Leave them lying about for the people with clipboards (preferably near the fire extinguisher in case I do get around to visiting you) and keep the DSM-I stashed safely in a fire proof drawer. The answers are all in that one already ๐Ÿ‘

GREAT post, N ๐Ÿ˜

Best Buddha magic with your new clinic <3

Sort: ย 

Thank you! The DSM-5 is rarely opened but does sometimes get a look when we have a difficult autism case. The problem is that we are not doctors so cannot diagnose, only evaluate and then we need to provide reference to parents. Parents often come to therapy or for an evaluation before seeing doctors as they don't want their kids to have an official medical record of autism or ADHD etc and that's a good thing in most cases as it's extremely rare that we'd ever suggest a kid needing drugs to help. General doctors are clueless when it comes to these conditions and often just send the parents away with a subscription for ritalin and tell them to call us anyway so we simply cut out the middleman so to speak!

Buddhism is just a byword for superstition and spirits. The Thais just love this stuff lol you can buy little, or huge, spirit houses that sit in the garden.
Their lives revolve around appeasing spirits, making merit and trying their hardest not to be reborn as something horrible! It's totally potty!

You have a great weekend and I hope the abstinence from the evil little white sticks is going well :-)

Loading...