Pig, hedgehog, books and thank yous

in #thanks5 years ago

Yesterday, Daddy came back from work with a present for me and I didn't get to open it until today, but when I did, what a surprise - Books!!! Not just any books, comic books! And not just comic books, special ones written and drawn by Steemians Vidas and Ausra (@organduo and @laputis)!! Not only that, Ausra (the brains behind the operation I assume 😘) was inspred by Tove Jansson, who you might know is the creator of the Moomins and one of my favourites too!

The reason for the gift started a few weeks ago when I was in hospital and Daddy showed me a picture sent to cheer me up and it made me laugh. Because of that, the lovely duo decided to send me a collection of their Pinky and Spiky comics to read which is great because I love piggies, hedgehogs, drawing (and of course if you have been following me for some time), I loooove books!

Pinky and Spiky get up to all kinds of adventures and I suspect, a little bit of mischief too. Daddy is going to read them to me as I "can't quite" read well enough yet to wrap my head around them, but it won't be long. It is midsummer today so it is a day off for Daddy which means he can get to work reading them to me straight away.

I think that it is pretty cool that I have books that are made by people I know in my collection now and I think that it is pretty cool that this kind of thing is even possible at all. Steem and Steemians can be awesome.

So:

Kiitos!!!

I will leave you with a quote from the accompanying note and I will translate it from Finnish:

"There are two types of people. 1) Wherever they go, the milk is sour. 2) Wherever they go the flowers are blossoming. I hope that you are number 2."

I hope the flowers are blossoming wherever you go too.

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

Reading is a good hobby! Keep at it.
$rewarding 80% 15 min

I do it daily. I sit on the couch like an old man reading the newspaper.

That would be like me if I subscribed to a newspaper. We don't actually have them in the house at all.

We don't either, but I look like an old man reading a newspaper :D

@smallsteps, you made Pinky and Spiky very happy today! I think we will make more books for you...

You should make more books for everyone. Who knows, one day there might be a Pinky, Spiky, Moomin crossover :) Thank you both so much.

Pinky, Spiky and Moomin, why not...

Posted using Partiko Android

Books are that much more awesome when they’re by people you know 🙃 enjoy your books and daddy time 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is going to be a god weekend full of relaxing and being read to :)

How happy you look with your beautiful gift, I also like Pinky and spiky, they are very funny and witty. Enjoy it very much, little princess.

I am liking them a lot :)

Hi @smallsteps!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.395 which ranks you at #6873 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 55 places in the last three days (old rank 6818).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 202 contributions, your post is ranked at #67.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 34.21% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @smallsteps! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 25 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Girl.... we all love you