You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am Speechless~

in #thankyou4 years ago

I know how you feel.
At high school my writing was a number of grades below of what it should be until I was finally told I had a mental issue of symptoms associated with "Dysl....." and it may as well be a death sentence as school peers automatically label me as 'Stupid'.
I worked hard to get to where I am, only "leaking out" when I am tired or exhausted.

Sort:  

It is so hard for those of us that learn differently than the "norm".

I know at some point there has to be a standard way of teaching so many at once but the scars it leaves on people that are different last a long time and do not always go away.

I hope more people like you share your story to encourage others that it is not impossible to learn what matters most to you. It might take you longer but there is not a timer on life. It is the journey and what you learn along the way that makes life worth living.

Helping others to realize this helps so many.

Thank You for your wonderful comment. I feel like a fangirl when I saw your comment. I admire you and your work so much.

I hope your Saturday is filled with laughter!!