Thankful Friday - Steemit paid for my Spectacles

in #thankyousteemit6 years ago

Tagged by @perennial for #thankyousteemit challenge


So recently I told my mom about how I got some income from my blog in Steemit and she was really happy for me. Then we went to get my eye checked as my last visit was like 2 year ago and I decided to get a new one. Spectacles are not cheap. This time it was a total of RM335. My mom looked at me and smiled. She said " since you just got some money why don't you pay for it ^_^ " Haha so that is how I bought my new spectacles with my Steem Dollar harvest :)

el2.jpg

For this challenge

use the tag of #thankyousteemit and tell us how steemit has helped you financially or emotionally if your blog is always an emotional rant. Let's share.

  • Choose two friends to take up the challenge
  • Keep the chain going
  • Use the tag #thankyousteemit

I tag @fabiyamada @aurah @ellyn-suraya and @rehanrhapsody for this challenge. You have 24 hours to take up the challenge.

Have fun~

Sort:  

Owh no...cuteness overload...must overcome it with some cat pics...

she didnt make enough from steemit to buy specs...but of course if you guys vote for her master, she will get a nice bell as accessories.

😍 😯Owhh noo.. master went to eat nice salad but didn't pamper her 😢

after getting the specs you will be drawing even more awesome illustrations. RM335 is a pair of expensive glasses you have there. will give you sight beyond sight.

Hahaha it makes everything crystal clear.
RM335 with discounts 😂yeah lenses are not cheap

carry on friend .........................

amzing ,,,also follow me back @noumanhafeez

Elliebong is on fire!!!! The new glasses look great.

Thank you! :D

I'm hoping to be able to get something from steemit in the future too!! Congratulations to you. let me leave my cat here
26855612_10210958612788192_1206578600_n.jpg

Thank you! I'm sure you will ;) btw you can try to use the tag #steem-cartoon there are a lot of other artists from this community you might like ^^

I really hope so! Thanks a lot; I will use that tag to find more artists... I'm new here so yeah (*≧▽≦)

They look really good on you, Ellie! But wow, they're quite pricey 0_0

Thanks Hannah! The lens is RM240 and the frame is RM95 xD
I took the one that can guard uv from computer since I will be staring at it most of the time :P

I can't stop seeing your pic and think you are my lost sister hahaha x'D thanks for tagging me :3

Awhh really? do I look like your sister? :D Post more of your pics I'd like to see them ;D

I don't like posting pics of myself very much xD I will look for my introductory post, it has some pics n.n or I will try to post a new pic some day..who knows... :P

Hehe it's okay, I am a bit conscious about posting my own pictures too so I understand 😄 Don't worry, someday when you are comfortable is fine 😁

I will say I am your older sister and see who believes it xD

Wow yay! I've never had older sister before since I'm the eldest. Let's see if they will believe it haha

I am the eldest too! XD

Cool glasses ! I'm glad to read you could get new ones ᵔ‿ᵔ
How does it feel to see life in 4K now ? Hahaha

Thanks! Not good to know my power has increased but all looks clear and better now haha

whatsup