Uh Uh It's Wednesday - Day 4 The 100 Day Project

in #the100dayproject3 months ago (edited)

It was always going to be a challenge. This Wednesday thing. It's a day when I work away from home so not much time to spend in the attic. I knew it was going to have to be quick and I had plenty of ideas spinning around in my head but I stuck with just getting up there and seeing what unfolded.

Turns out this was just as well since things didn't got to plan. Just when I got myself into the attic I got a text message from the bank saying I had until 2 p.m. to put some money into my account or my bills wouldn't be paid. 😱

So then I had to go back downstairs and do some financial higgedly piggedly to get that sorted.

By the time I was back up the ladder I only had 15 mins before I needed to leave. Day 1 to the rescue.

As you may remember I created a prompt list on Day 1 and said I might get around to backing it. Well, seems today was the day.

1000009241.jpg

I grabbed a couple of old file dividers and stuck on the prompt sheets. Should you ever think about doing the same, here's a little tip . . . use a fluid glue rather than a glue stick. The latter produced a very unsatisfying lumpy finish.

I wasn't able to cut the sheets up as I needed the glue to be dry before I did so.

So that's it for today.

I'm feeling a bit bad that my creation efforts and consquently this post are so short. But what did I say previously was going to be enough . . . "getting myself into the attic everyday, creating something, even if it's just a blob of paint on a piece of paper. and posting about it somewhere."

I reckon moving the prompt lists on counts as more than a blob of paint. But then that's not the point is it? Do I want to live in the space of "This isn't good enough" or do I want to celebrate "Yeah. Way to go Gillian. You managed to get up in the attic, create something and post about it again. And all that despite it being a Wedneday".

I think I'll go with the latter. 😁


~ ~ ~ ~ ~
💚 And, finally, I'd like to thank everyone who's cheering me on.
Your support is very much appreciated. 💚
@denmarkguy, @alchemystones, @steevc, @shanibeer, @nickydee, @lizelle

Please let me know if I can add you to the list or if you'd like to join the challenge yourself.
~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Next - Day 5

Sort:  

A trip to the attic will do for the day won't it? Prepped for tomoz now!

Keep at it, I know how tough it is to present daily!

Yeah. It's Asher. I was hoping you might pop in at some point. 😍

Thanks for the encouragment. It's much appreciated. Can I add you to my little list of trusty supporters at the bottom of each post?

Today should be easier since Thursday is officialy attic art day. Well morning actually. But it's when the other half of "miserablegitsintheattic" joins me in said attic for a spot of #atticart.

Wishing you a wonder full day!

Hey, here's the thing... you did it! And that's awesome!

I've got three challenging days ahead, knowing that we are going to have out-of-state visitors tomorrow, and then a couple of friends visiting from Seattle Friday and Saturday... and, of course, I do want to spend time with them.

I reckon I didn't commit to creating "War and Peace" every day... so some days will be a bit thin.

Well done, you!

Yeah. Enjoying your guests is so much more important than any challenge. If you get just a single dot on a single stone each day that counts in my book.

How thin is thin? It's what ever we decide it to be. 😁

Wishing you a wonder full day.