You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "What The Fu©k Was I Thinking?"

in #thealliance3 years ago

Not sure why I haven't clicked your follow button yet, guess I can be a real asshole sometimes. Hold please.. solved!

As high as giraffe balls... eh, that was funny!

I dig your attitude, I like your style. In Colorado, the snow is like that, so dry and flakey you can't make a snowball.

And whoever don't like crawfish don't like girls! One of my really good friends is from Lake Charles (I have a feeling you know where that is). Those boiled and simmered for 9-10 hour mudbugs are the best!

The windows are foggy, no snow here but cold enough outside the windows are foggy. I'm telling you this cuz I'm gonna go out there and enjoy this cup of coffee. :cheers:

Sort:  

Ah @dandays I would never consider you an asshole for not hitting a follow button, unless you wear that title as a badge of honor? Girls often pride themselves as being bitchy so I would understand.

The fact that the snow is so fluffy that you can't make snowballs on snowmen is really disappointing! The funny thing is the snow is still sticking and it's been a bit warmer the last few days and probably optimal conditions for building a snowman but now I'm protesting. I'm gonna show that snow who's the boss!

Your feeling would be correct I do know where Lake Charles is and have even been there a time or two. And I have to be honest with you, I lived about 10 mins away from New Orleans and never heard of cooking crawfish for 9-10 hours. We boil them for about 20 mins and then let them soak for a good 25-30 mins which allows the juice to seep in thus making sucking the heads a must. Maybe they do things differently in the western part of the state. I'm very interested in finding out more about this technique.

Thank you for the compliments and warm words. It's nice getting to know you and the great people who I've had the pleasure of interacting. Coffee and a view... it's the little things!

My views from the kitchen...

20201019_102526.jpg20201021_105131.jpg

It was probably just a simmering thing he did. Just seems on crawfish night, the simmering began before we hit the job site.

Being California born and raised, that southern food was never near but I ran around with a group of southern boys for a few years.. crawfish, blood sausage, squirrel, alligator, I have a tough time saying no as it is but I'll never pass on a southern surprise.

You sure are easy to type to. Probably has something to do with how easy it is to read what you say. 'Probably'... we've got a long way to go yet. But I ain't doin anything for awhile so a long way is really nothin.

New Orleans--cuz you're so difficult to type to! Pura and I did Mardi Gras there once, it's been about 5 years now, made it for Fat Tuesday--all that. You know what, @bellelynn? Ima chalk up the similarity to something like a high school reunion or maybe even the renaissance fair (ps--I nailed 'renaissance' without autocorrect), "glad I did it once but that's enough."

Enjoy your weekend Southern Bell and those images are gorgeous. Your son is lucky to have you.