New York City My Home Town

in #thecastle7 years ago (edited)

There are many places to live in this big world! Why New York City? It has been said many times it's the City that never sleeps. Yes and no. It does take a nap between three and four am. How do I know this ? When I was a kid ,some time ago, me and some of my hippy friends( I will never tell their names) would hang out in the East Village late at night. Yes I know what your thinking Young kids hanging out could have been killed or some thing like that. But it was more like we were part of the background and not to many people payed attention to us. Most were in their own world trying to find their own way to something. That's were I learned about the best music, to free dance and shopping in the little hippie shops. Also see people who were no body's become someone that every one needed to be around. I do remember how the city would take its nap and you could here soft noise then just us talking . Then one car would pass and before you new it another one then boom! The sounds of the city were in full bloom. Come back and read more I have a lot to say about the Big Apple.
flatiron building.jpg

Sort:  

Hey mom! Your first post on Steemit! She is new here so please welcome her :D

Thanks

Congratulations @sharpypoo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Greetings @sharpypoo, nice move joining steem!

Welcome!

Thanks I hope u will come back

Greetings @sharpypoo, nice move joining steem!