Philodendron Brasil

in #thegreenthumb4 years ago (edited)

I almost didn't purchase this plant when I stumbled upon it at a Home Depot a while back.

Looking back, I'm so glad I ended up leaving with it.

IMG_0147.JPG

The variations in the green are so pleasing to my eyes.

It also compliments other lime green plants in my collection like my Philodendron Moonlight-You can kinda see it in that basket in the background.

IMG_0145.JPG

This plant has grown at a very quick rate.

I greatly appreciate plants that grow quickly-I adore new growth.

IMG_0149.JPG

Hopefully, this plant will be apart of my collection for a long time and I will be able to give starter plants to my girls when they get older.

Can you imagine how long this plant would be by the times my girls are 18 in 12 year?

IMG_0148.JPG


IMG_4624.JPG
Stay rad - Stay safe
7-28-20

Sort:  

Congratulations @heyalexa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators