The Princess

in #thegreenthumb4 years ago

When I was first gifted this Philodendron Pink Princess;

It had one healthy pregnant leaf and another that was dying.

IMG_8630.JPG


The leaf died off fairly quickly as the new leaf started to pop out...

IMG_8716.JPG

IMG_8718.JPG


Watching the new leaf unfurl was such a rad experience, I never thought I would have a PPP (Philodendron Pink Princess) due to them being pretty costly.

IMG_8769.JPG

IMG_8770.JPG


This guy is also starting to attach to its moss pole!

As it climbs, the leaves will grow larger and hopefully, it will trigger more variegation.

Do you see that tiny new leaf popping out?

IMG_9804.JPG


The leaves on this plant are so beautiful, I adore the dash of pink within the green.

I'm curious about how much pink the next leaf will have, the other leaf had minimal pink.

IMG_9823.JPG

IMG_9824.JPG


IMG_4624.JPG
Stay rad - Stay safe
7-22-20