Today's plant showcase: Variegated String of Hearts

in #thegreenthumb4 years ago (edited)

This plant belongs to my friend Kimberlie, she has an incredible collection and is an amazing individual.

IMG_8735.JPG

When she first got this plant it was barley trailing over the top of the pot, that was a year ago.

LOOK AT THAT GLOW UP!

DANG GIRLLL

Variegated String of Hearts are typically pink, but hers is extremely sun stressed which makes them way pinker than normal.


I recently added this plant to my wishlist, but with the price tag behind it... I'm not sure I will ever get one.


Edit 7/1/20: I ordered one! I found someone selling them at a reasonable price. It should be here by the end of next week!

IMG_4624.JPG
Stay rad - Stay safe
6-29-20

Sort:  

Wow, that's a nice looking one! Is the sun stressed bad for the plant? or is it something you do for extra pink?

It really depends on the plant, most plants will actually get sun-scorched if they get too much sun. This plant is very bright direct light tolerant and light just encourages pink.