Triplets!

in #thegreenthumb4 years ago

My Black Pagoda Lipstick is in full bloom!

I have never seen this plant bloom-I also didn't know what the blooms would look like.

I'm totally digging how bright these are!

The orange and red against the dark green leaves are such a beautiful contrast.

IMG_9513.JPG

A Black Pagoda Lipstick is a plant I wanted for a long time and now I have 2.

One lives inside and the other is on our back porch.

The back porch one is not in bloom.

I don't imagine it will bloom this year, it's kinda struggling.

IMG_9212.JPG

Hopefully, this one will continue to bloom all summer, I'm really enjoying it.

We have a new rule where we don't bring flowers into the house because we don't want to bring any unwanted pests in.

IMG_9112.JPG

Out of all of my plants, this one has my favorite leaves.

I admire them at least once a day.

The purple on the underneath is show-stopping.

IMG_9532.JPG


IMG_4624.JPG
Stay rad - Stay safe
7-20-20