Walk around the block. Welcome to the projects #streetlife 🔫 and💰

in #thestreets6 years ago (edited)

It's real out here in my hood. So I strapped up with a joint, an iced tea and my camera phone to document my neck of the woods. Warning some of these shots may be disturbing..

IMG_20180529_123756.jpg

Don't let the quiet look and treelined streets fool you, there could be threats everywhere! An old lady may fall or someone's poodle may get loose..

IMG_20180529_123703.jpg

Flinn Park. Someone was shot here last week, shot with a camera doing yoga.

IMG_20180529_124441.jpg

You don't wanna get caught here late at night! ..cause it gets a bit chilly so bring a sweater..

IMG_20180529_124111.jpg

IMG_20180529_124111.jpg

In the hood everything is not as it seems..

IMG_20180529_123905.jpg

You may see a nice flowering rock wall but I see a place junkies could hide their dirty needles

IMG_20180529_123925.jpg

I'm always vigilant because you can't get caught sleeping round here, the train going down the tracks could wake you up

IMG_20180529_124529.jpg

Hey look..one of these things..

IMG_20180529_125507.jpg

I'm pretty sure that's a meth flower. They grind em up and get high

And now we have another park.

IMG_20180529_125044.jpg

This one's ok if you like being by the water? You have to watch out because at night gay guys meet here and have sex in thier cars

I don't really care about that but it'd be nice if they took their condoms with them afterwards..

The streets!

With boats

Could be drug boat?

IMG_20180529_124830.jpg

The ducks have the run of this place

IMG_20180529_125259.jpg

In fact you could say this place has gone to the birds

IMG_20180529_125610.jpg

I looked back and the drug boat is still there

IMG_20180529_125458.jpg

Clouds are rolling in so I thought I'd better return to the safety of my crib. I took one last shot before heading back

IMG_20180529_125322.jpg

I did check the creek first though

IMG_20180529_125651.jpg

No dead bodies today, that's nice

All in all it was a good walk. Hope you enjoyed the realness of my area and ofcourse appreciate the dangers of living in my hood. It's not for everyone

@goldenarms

DQmW9YxeSqqsKR2yv7ZHMGvhUtoR4zRVQeGYDCRVhpegSTE.png

Sort:  

Man, someone's growing those meth flowers all over my yard. Waiting on the poe poe to come knocking any day now. Glad I don't live in your neck of the woods though. Looks brutal. To the laymen it looks quaint but to us true hood folks we know better. Stay strong.

Meth flowers 🤣 Yep that's what they are, glad u get it man. You must be from the streets too?.. Keep grinding like me and maybe we can make it out!

It's a crisis, I don't know when the politicians will wake up and realize what a meth flower epidemic means on our society. I think it starts with education of your children from a young age. I see it all over in my hood too. One day things are all bright and golden, then next day they're rolling around in the gutter like ghosts, just drifting across this lonely road called life. So sad.

Ah man, this is the best I've felt about meth flowers in a while, thanks fellas.

Nice hood GA! Thanks for taking us for a trip around your home town, looks lovely and so peaceful. Minus the dirty needles... :D

Your hood looks like a great place :)

It's home, thanks for checking out my post!

Frankly I find the cartoon Canadian goat disturbing for some reason.

It's lovely where you live. I'd love to move out of the big city, but my husband's not on the same page. Last time I went to the deli, 10 minutes away, I got hit up for "spare change" at least three times and passed a young girl strung out on some sort of opioide. It's only going to get worse.

Glad your so street smart to handle yourself there, looks way to ruff for me.

Your ruff neighbourhood is a picnic compared to mine right now. At least you can walk in yours. It looks so peaceful and tranquil. Except for the dirty needles and the drug boat!

Ohh.. Wow! I absolutely love your pictures and the environment 😊 you live in a beautiful place and wow the trees and flowers. Amazing shots. I would love to take a walk there... sneaks behind Golden boy and follows him till she reaches the trees from the pictures lol
Thank you for taking us with you. Have a wonderful week my friend. Love 🌹🤗

Dude! That is scary! You need to just let the bank have your house and go find some nice, safe underpass to live under!