You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've started to have "The Talk" with my wife

in #thetalk7 years ago

Thank you thank you thank you thank you, so much for this post man... I really really appreciate it.... The honesty gives me chills.... I thought it was only me but I am happy that other people are seeing it.... the system is broken, something is definitely wrong....I can share my experience...currently I am a medical student and hopeless....I did all that's required of me....graduate with honors from high school, get my first degree BSc, numerous certificates and volunteered on numerous projects... I have a GPA above 3.5 and still I am struggling to pay for school... I am in debt and can't even get a loan, I feel worthless even though I graduated top of my class, most of my peers have kids and family and I am struggling to find money to pay for school....Something isn't right and I feel like I have been lied to.... I don't even know what the future holds for me, tuition has doubled on me and they keep raising and adding fees that the scholarship is practically worthless....I feel responsible for the death of my dad, as he has taken this burden so much on his shoulders, I get sick everytime I think about it....I went as far as setting with the Dean of the School and this was his response, "Mr Mitchell, you are one of my best students and I wish you the best but until I start seeing some money on your account we cannot allow you to move forward, I would have to ask the security to remove you from campus. I am sorry but this is how it works."....its sad because you expect doctors/ school administrators to be competent and compassionate but this system is producing questionable apples....I look at some of my peers I consider excellent student and I see their struggles, I look at student who I know for a fact does not know anything blowing away exams.....something needs to give....please get on a microphone and speak about it....they won't listen to me but probably they would listen to you.....everything isn't as it appears to be....I love Bitcoin, and I wish I had put tuition money into it, I be so much better off. I have been following the altcoins and gathering and storing them in my wallets...I love steemit and I am here for longterm...this is TRUE VALUE

Sort:  

Wow, lot's to read here. yeah, I mean, if you put that 100k into crypto you'd be a millionaire multiple times over. Heart breaking right?

You didn't kill our dad. You don't need to put that on yourself. Even if you did putting it on you isn't going to solve it. Just set your intention to leave this place a better one than you found it and you'll make him proud.

Yeah, we got a bad deal going. Not your fault. Hopefully this experiment in financial slavery will end soon and without violence. May it usher in an era of peace, abundance, and liberty.