You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've started to have "The Talk" with my wife

in #thetalk7 years ago

This article really sunk into me, since I have decided not to proceed with college after putting in a lot of work, I wasn't satisfied. I agree with you 100%.. a lot of people go into college and finish it with thousands in debt. I decided I didn't want to be in that situation and convinced myself to just do what I am passionate about instead. So far I think its the best decision. Congrats on the followers! I can't wait to be where you are at. Just upvoted and resteemed !

Sort:  

Thanks boss! Good luck. I got in a fight with my dad saying if the decision was tomorrow I wouldn't tell my own daughter to go to most colleges.

Ive learned its ok to not listen to your parents sometimes and just go with your gut instinct, they are not always right lol thanks!