You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've started to have "The Talk" with my wife

in #thetalk7 years ago

Dilemma gets me. Apparently it's always been spelt with two 'M's, but I know when I was a kid, it was 'Dilemna'.
Imagine writing 'column' one day, and having it correct to 'columm'.
So you google it, and it's always been 'columm'.

Sort:  

I refuse to spell definately any other way. I remember going over that word a thousand times. I picked up math better than just about everyone else at my school, but I struggled with reading. I know I sounded out the "ate" to learn it over and over.

It's always been 'definitely' in my mind 'finite' being the base.
What about enmity. Do you remember it as emnity?
Enmity sounds so wrong.

Em! For sure.

But the fact that people with perfect memories remember these things diffferently is what makes me think that there's a multiverse and it seems like we're combining. Or maybe it's like servers merging. This whole thing might just be a computer program. Tough to run a control experiment because I don't know how to get to a control universe :)

Or an organisation like the Ministry of Truth in 1984; testing our receptiveness to contradictory new histories.
We've always been at war with Eastasia.