You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've started to have "The Talk" with my wife

in #thetalk7 years ago

Congratulations on coming out of the steem closet and setting your intentions. If you keep a positive attitude I am sure that you will continue to get closer and closer to your goal at faster speeds.

I'm not sure which theories this idea overlaps with but have you ever thought of infinite realities, where each possible reality already exists and each reality is nothing but stationary "snapshot". Time doesn't move, our consciousness is just experiencing those snapshots in a certain order to create the illusion of past, present and future.

This would explain everything from dreams (experience reality in a non-linear fashion) to the mandela effect (skipping over to a slightly different set of snapshots).

So your intentions and your emotions, actions, beliefs, they are deciding which set of snapshots you end up experiencing.

Not sure if you are into this but I thought I'd share it with you.

Sort:  

Yeah. Def a possability. I tend to think it's not quite that because I think we're seeing a merging of timelines. That version doesn't explain to me how there are groups of memories that conflict. That's why I think it's like 2+ servers merging.