Mung Beans

in #theterminal3 years ago

Hello Folks!

It had been awhile.If you are wondering how I am, I am still very tired. I had been working all throughout the holidays. I am not complaining here. Its part of my job to work on those days but, I guess, I wanted you to understand why I was so scarce these past few weeks.

Though I enjoy interacting in our community, my priority is to safeguard and save lives- which translates to always going to work everyday.

Today, I cooked mung beans for my meal. This is a common meal eaten in my country. Aside from the fact that it is cheap, cooking this is easy. We call this dish "munggo" or in English, mung beans.

20210105_092114.jpg

This is the dried mung beans.

20210105_072531.jpg

I washed this with luke warm water and I let it stand for 30 minutes before boiling. The water temperature will cut off the cooking time.

20210105_085811.jpg

Here is the "softened" version.

20210105_085811.jpg

People usually include some meat portions(beef, chicken, pork, tofu) and some onions, spinach leaves and any other vegetable available. But since I am cooking based on what is in my pantry( I haven't gone to the grocery yet! I am simply too tired!), I only have grated yellow ginger.

20210105_085815.jpg

Saute the ginger.

20210105_090253.jpg

Add the mung beans. I have some beef cubes and salt. I added them to refine the taste. Simmer it a bit and then, you're done.

20210105_090446.jpg

Sort:  

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal