30DAYS Music Challenge: I Was Here

Hey guys, it is yet another day the Lord has made, we should be glad and rejoice in it and it is another day to be inspired by each other through music. I'm glad to be sharing today's music with you all.

How would you want to leave this world? The same as you came to meet it, better than your time, or worse than you came to meet it.
How would you want to be remembered when you die? That loving, warmhearted person, that cold man or woman who lived across the street.
Upon all that are going on in this world, what are you doing to make it better?
Wars, natural disasters, famine, hunger, what are you doing to help?

I Was Here

I Was Here by Beyoncé, this song, anytime I listen to it, it gives me the chills and I feel like I'm not doing enough to make this world a better place, that might be true. When I'm gone, what will I be remembered of?

Whatever you are doing, no matter its magnitude just do it. You don't know who you will be helping, may be that little good that you do today is what you will be remembered of.
No matter your race, culture, religion, status, i challenge today to do something good, something better, to make this world.

I wanna leave my footprints on the sands of time
Know there was something that, something that
I left behind
When I leave this world, I'll leave no regrets
Leave something to remember
So they won't forget
I was here...
I lived, I loved
I was here...
I did, I've done, everything that I wanted
And it was more than I thought it would be
I will leave my mark so everyone will know
I was here...

I just want them to know
That I gave my all, did my best
Brought someone to happiness
Left this world little better just because...
I was here...
I was here...
I lived, I loved
I was here...

As you listen to this song, I hope you get inspired to do more in making this world a better place.

Sort:  

A great song @enoch158 , you have a positive vibe around you, thanks for sharing this song and story.

Thanks @verhp11, i'll be sure to keep that vibe around always

Hello dear friend @enoch158 so it is to thank God for giving us another day of life, thank you for sharing that beautiful song., Blessings

You are welcome. I hope you were inspired too

~every thing that I wanted and it was more than I thought it would be.....

I'm singing right now. Mehn music is priceless . The lyrics of this song tells a lot ..It's very inspiring and it gives me a whole lot of motivation to also want to leave a mark . I mean, my footprints on the sand of time. Thanks for sharing