You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Ridicule as a sport, vs constructive criticism: Happy Holidays--and may family gatherings be full of kindness

in #thoughtfuldailypost4 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much @wesphilbin!!!

You get it!!!
For readers who might take my word for it (oh no, don't do that), I'm glad you corrected me: the contest is not over yet! A Christmas day deadline? I hope you'll be too busy celebrating with loved ones to have time to read contest entries! Thank you again for hosting this, for promoting *positivity, and for all your kind words. And may you be on the mend soon with the inflamed liver and kidney stone!

Sort:  

Oh yes, my friend...

I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis in 2016, which started quite a journey... as for the contest timeline; I have had my #thoughtfuldailypost movement going for some time... I see all the "negative" energy on the blockchain... downvotes, lack of appreciation, and I realized its really no different "out here"...


Created with Bitmoji Extension

So November 25th, I decided to do a contest (which I said I would never do... like vlogging) and take one month... help amplify awesome and positive energy. It's not much, and I am not some Whale... but it's the thought that counts... right? Day by day my friend... appreciate your kind words, reply, and support!

You have MS? I'm so sorry. The liver/kidney issues on top of that. The downvoters. I applaud your efforts to be positive and to SPREAD positivity!

Not a whale - alas, that's what keeps me from showing my support. I was auto-tipping my favorite bloggers and kept running out of funds for it, so I no longer tipu, but I hear that all changed after hardfork.

You go!!! Thank you for all you're doing!!