You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts about comments in posts

in #thoughts6 years ago

Personally, I feel that all disappeared once people started investing their SP in Smartsteem, MinnowBooster, Bitbots and Dapps for tokens…

This is sad but true, combine it with the bear market and not many are around to give a shit about posts let alone comments.

it feels like people barely read the comments of their posts let alone upvote people for the time they've spent on those comments...

I hate when I see that, authors posting their regular shit, getting autovotes, bid bots or votetrades and not coming back til their next post. It's so disrespectful to ignore your comments especially on a unique platform that lets you reward your readers for their time. Pff.

Sort:  

Yeah, I totally agree.... I can't help but think those people that haven't bothered to engage or reply will be totally lost when their autovoters move onto whatever more-profitable tasty businesses rock up with SMTs... while those loved by their readers will still have friends to play with.

That honestly never occurred to me... but you're right, I can't think of any other platform that rewards a person's readers... apart from a worthless visual tick, thumbs up, etc.

I would randomly get really big upvotes on comments that weren't even my best comments, just some random whale agreed with me
Yeah I second this one - I am lucky to get 5 cents for a well thought out comment these days. It really isnt encouraging to write well thought out comments these days.

Not only that but as you said people I think are commenting and engaging less as they are busy with pumping out their own content. Sad really. I am lucky to get a handful of genuine comments from real people