Sort:  

Good question. It is really quite simple...

Know your WHY.

This means, determine why you want to, or need to do a thing. Why that things is important. Why that thing must be done and what it means to you. Knowing your WHY will empower you to take the steps, the actions, to achieve it. If the WHY is strong enough, important enough, then nothing will be able to get in the way, and all of those things you need to do to attain it will happen.

Maybe I should put it in my own perspective. If you want something and go for it but at the end of it you didn't feel satisfied or the result you craved isn't met. Of course one will want to do something new that could have lot of advantage or benefit in it. I understand that one will just have to keep pushing till he reach his destination. Another problem is the insatiable nature of human and the button line of everything which is money. I don't know if you get my message at all

I'll be honest, that comment confuses me a little, but maybe it's a language thing.

I know it might because you couldn't read my mind so I have to be explicit. Like how if you want something and you later get it after much effort you put into, but you are not happy with the result maybe because of some economic factor. How will someone be encourage to go for another things. Like myself now I tried multiple things at a time since one doesn't know the one that will pay off eventually.

Property goal setting requires a final goal, and mini goals within that major goal. It also requires intermittent checks periodically to ensure that one is on track to attain that goal. If done correctly one is able to make adjustments to the actions being undertaken and can stay on track, or get back on track. That way when the goal is attained it should be be pretty close to the desired result. Of course, sometimes the goal needs to shift, also another benefit of those intermittent checks along the way.

If the goal was set correctly, achievable, measurable and time-limited then things should work out.

There's no point you setting yourself the goal to be an astronaut in the next 12 months...It's not going to happen. Know what I mean? If a goal isn't achievable then it's not a decent goal, it's a dream.

I hope this helps.

I'm glad you break everything down for me. Like seriously there are things one couldn't achieve in his life time it will just remain dream. There are lot of I wish, I wish in our mind but we are often limited by where we find ourselves and other forces. We should do well by creating achievable goal and stand by it without giving up easily.

You're welcome. Anytime.