Listening to the rain

in #thoughts6 years ago

Listen to the rain. Feel it soak the ground and enter deep through the soil to reach the underground and bury all your pain with it.

I love sitting on the veranda when it's raining, covered safely in my purple blanket with a mug of coffee and just sit there and listen, look and smell the wet soil. Tonight a storm lasted for about an hour. I was alone on the veranda, the children were sleeping and my husband working on his computer. 

And I was there alone and calm. I enjoy times like this.

Image source:

https://pixabay.com/el/%CE%B2%CF%81%CE%BF%CF%87%CE%AE-%CF%83%CF%84%CE%B1%CE%B3%CF%8C%CE%BD%CE%B5%CF%82-%CF%83%CF%84%CE%AC%CE%B3%CE%B4%CE%B7%CE%BD-%CE%BD%CF%84%CE%BF%CF%85%CF%82-%CF%83%CE%BA%CE%B7%CE%BD%CE%AE-863339/

Sort:  

Feel it soak the ground and enter deep through the soil to reach the underground and bury all your pain with it

Life is too short to spend it at war with yourself.