Some days I need to be by myself

in #thoughts6 years ago

There are days I feel so tired that I just want to lazy myself up at some beach, away from people, away from my life. I need some moments alone to rejuvenate me. I need that inner connection with my deeper self. The self I miss everyday, because I have so many others to take care of, my children, my husband, my students, my house...

Growing up has cost us talking to ourselves. We spend so much time talking to others or talking about others that we never take a moment, even those 5 precious minutes, to be with ourselves, reflect on the days that went by and the days to come. Think about our dreams, our feelings and our needs.

I just need it! I need to be alone at times. It is not bad. It is just healthy...

Image sources:

https://www.pexels.com/photo/sea-ocean-waves-2802/

and

https://pixabay.com/en/flourish-hearts-separator-swirls-41034/

Sort:  

Peace in solitude is also something for which we adults seem to have lost the knack. I too try to seek that “me time” to rejuvenate. Unfortunately, I all too often end up thinking and fretting over the “what I should be doing instead” things. Study or prayer seems to help. I can get lost in a book or research. And, prayer (or meditation) helps me calm my mind, often as a prelude to that relaxing study or research. I guess, sometimes, we just need to find a way to switch off our brains for a little reboot, eh?

I too sometimes turn to meditation and I try to pray as often as I can. It helps me relax my tired brains and find hope in my heart. This stressful life we live is damaging our spirituality.

I agree: The stressful life we live is damaging our spirituality.

NOTE: I believe you meant “pray” rather than “prey” – “prey” means an animal hunted or killed, or the act of hunting to kill.

Ahahaha! yes I meant pray. I sometimes type so quick that I don't pay attention to what I have written

Happens to all of us. That’s what my poem “Strange” was all about.
Strange Infographic.jpg