You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: By fire white

in #thoughts3 years ago

I still don't understand the marketing, hence, I will continue on this end of Hive until I can understand it or realize it is not for me.

It is a literal ghost town with all sorts of people powering down, but, what does this all mean? I have no idea, but, I have to assume some need the money, and others who have been here a long time are powering down. I am not too worried at the moment, but, posting is less than ever and it is quiet around here.

It is summer and summer means more outdoor time. I get it.

Your house is looking better and better. So much progress! I think the whole family will have a great time. All together, outside and away from the house.

Have fun!! Take pictures!

Sort:  

There are also quite a few powering up also - I have seen at least one person powering up a lot over the last week or two and that person is pretty influential.

I am organizing the camera now - it has been so long that nothing is ready!!!

You are right, I was focusing too much on how many I was seeing power down. The thing that made me look twice is that most of them were surprises to me. People who were all about the Steem Hive.

But, I am not powering down and neither are you and a ton of people I know. Life changes and peoples need change. The joblessness could cause a need for cash and different interests may need cash. I have to keep believing that if enough of us keep working it, it will revive. It has been too quiet and there needs some noise!

I hope Smallsteps and the whole family had a great day! If it makes you feel better, I was the same way with the camera a while back. OMG when you don't use it religiously. (or at all for months)