You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tips from uncle G-dog - Build your hive brand with ease!

in #thoughts • 4 years ago

Excellent points. Most of what I have to say is in a post I wrote earlier: https://peakd.com/dpos/@foxon/want-to-succeed-with-hive-make-friends-with-stake

Hopefully kosher to drop here since it's well past it's earning window 😃

Your post reads as an excellent follow up to
image.png
from the post I linked

It would probably have been a good idea for me to follow up with that, but you've already said it better than I ever could! Reblog ftw, lol

Thank you for putting this out there. It is fantastic to see someone doing it, documenting it, and pushing to share to others. Good work, UGD!

Sort:  

Hi there @foxon and thanks for your comment.

Engage in a way people appreciate...That's a nice statement. We all communicate differently so it's very important to understand what people respond to.

If everyone here worked a little harder at engagement and supporting the newer people we would have more people here; It's that simple. I try to do my part but I'm only a small fish so need help, people like you are providing it. Thanks for the reblog and your own good work in respect of driving engagement.

Are you the engagement league? if not you should consider it...It's a great, passive, way of knowing where you stand. Asher does all the work, bless him. Lol. (He doesn't mind.)

Thanks again for your comment, it is greatly appreciated.

I am not in the engagement league. Rankings, popularity, and even stake (to a degree lol) are not as much fun as just hanging out, reading content, and chatting with people. Crazy right? 😆
Not that I think it's bad for people to be interested in where they stand or even compete in that arena; It just isn't where I'm getting my Hive kicks at the moment. Games have been more interesting lately, so I very well may jump into something like the engagement league once kicks start getting harder to find
image.png

Everyone is different.

For me isn't not about winning the league, it's about knowing my level of engagement as I want to build my account. It's a tracking mechanism. Others probably want the validation of winning I guess but that's not my thing.

If you're enjoying gaming then stick with it. Me personally I hate it and never look at any gaming stuff; I'm a real world guy and with my shooting sports, well, first-person shooting is far more fun in the real world. I don't get into steemmonsters cards and Pokemons and stuff but I know many do and it that's what makes them happy then that's the way to go. I used to play Ghost Recon about 20 years ago, and had a Playstation for about 6 months once...Board games it where it's at now though. Lol.

If you're getting enjoyment from not building your stake and just hanging out here within your group or communities or wherever, then that's certainly good enough. It's all about enjoyment here, and when that stops for me I'll be gone.