Sort:  

Thanks @melinda010100, I agree (obviously). I was hoping to drive a few more to the EL and Asher tells me there's been quite a few new ones because of this post. Your resteem will help, so thanks.

Everyone on Hive needs to realize how important engagement is. For themselves, and for Hive, too!
Your post is getting some attention. I hope we see the EL numbers reflect that on Sunday! ❤️

Absolutely right. I'm on a bit of a push at the moment, just hoping to show people the importance. If all of us older users did it, supported the new ones just a little more I think we could gain some momentum.

It's sometimes difficult to get newer users to see the value...They look at rewards coming through, say for my posts, and are like, why don't I get that too? Little do they know I put 5 hours (minimum) per day into it, and have done for three years! And engagement has been the single key factor to that growth.

The people at the top of the EL list have all put in the time and effort to get where they are! And I know how many hours of work it has taken to get there. I don't regret a single minute. The friends I have made and the fun I have had along the way makes it all worthwhile.
I love seeing new users take good advice to heart and get to work building their accounts!

Yes for sure...Now we need to keep pushing to get some new, and unfamiliar names, up into the top 20!

Wouldn't that be great! Janton and I had Asher remove our names from the EL for exactly that reason, thinking that there would be room for new names at the top, but that didn't work out the way we had hoped. Maybe everyone with a rep over 70 needs to have a separate list!

Yeah, that's not a bad idea, the rep thing. You know, I spoke to Asher this week and told him I am going to back off with the engagement this week to let someone else get in there. So I backed right off and we'll see who makes it up the top. Last week I told him to remove me altogether but we decided I'd give it a week or two more. Let's see how it goes, and who the top dog is this week...Not the G-dog, that's for sure.