You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A death wish

in #thoughts • 7 months ago (edited)

Hey, Pat!

I am so incredibly sorry to hear about your friend's tragic and heartbreaking decision. 😔 I lost loved ones before. I won't say I know where you're coming from, but, I do understand that it's a devastating loss that no amount of words can ever fully express or heal.

I believe we're all no strangers to feeling lonely at times. During this unimaginably difficult time, I think what we can hold on to is knowing that we are not alone. Chances are, there are people who are going through similar emotions.

And what I believe, is that, there are people who genuinely care and want to support you through this pain. So, maybe reach out to your loved ones or even seek professional help if you feel it would be beneficial. And something even talking to strangers about it might give you unexpected comfort (based on my experience). After all, sometimes it's in the unfamiliar that we find the greatest solace.

...and oh, before I forget. I want to thank you for sharing this online. It takes incredible strength to open up about loneliness, which I believe is a topic that can often be difficult and stigmatized.
By doing so, you're not only helping yourself cope with your own emotions but also inspiring others who may be silently battling similar struggles. I think your vulnerability and honesty create a safe space for others to connect, relate, and find solace in knowing they're not alone. And sharing our experiences is a powerful way to break down the barriers of loneliness and foster a sense of belonging. You are making a positive impact. I am not just saying this to cheer you up, well, a part of it, maybe, but I truly admire your courage.

Remember that in moments of profound darkness, there is still some light. Hold onto the memories and the beautiful moments you shared with your friend, and understand that it's okay to feel overwhelmed and lonely. And take the time you need to grieve, but never let your overwhelming emotions take control. You are truly not alone.

Gi