You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canceled, not forgotten

in #thoughts4 years ago

Nothing is gonna change the feelings you are going through being away from your family and experiencing this flower issue with your father last goodbye.
A friend of mine lost his mum a few days ago, and as part of the goodbye, they lited a white sky fire paper balloon and left it elevate to the sky. when I saw it, I felt it was a beautiful way to get connected with your loving one forever no matter the distance (physical and emotional).

image.png

Sort:  

They are pretty cool I think and I like seeing them lit when I have - but it is not a thing in Finland and I have never seen one here. Flowers or no flowers, all is well.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.