Storm in water glass or tea cup

in #thoughts2 years ago

We seem to be in a low type of energy period, as war declarations are reactivated, financial and crypto markets diving on their bear positions, and the weather is gray and foggy (at least in the UK). On a funny note, even the fridge from the flat I own in Romania decided to die after 15 years of great service.

I have a good position, I am the one that still sees the light at the end of the tunnel, my heart is light and I am able to cheer up my friends and banter as usual. I kept on seeing solutions and the light at the end of the tunnel somehow could be I have drunk the magic potion.

mehrpouya-h-dBl-tI7SBtE-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Mehrpouya H on Unsplash

I have the feeling that we are missing the main point, all we can see is what we are guided to see and allowed to see, like well-trained monkeys or good and concerned citizens. We are urged to comment on the storm, the market, the world situation, we are always made to think that we can control it if we would only know more about it.

Sometimes, all the agitation could be just entropy, the natural tendency of systems to change their state, or randomness. I could be upset about the fact that my fridge decided to die when the world could be interpreted at the edge of collapse, or I can be amused and not attach meaning to it. Or a label. It could be just a storm in a teacup that is likely to settle after a while if you let it out in the cold.

Keep yourself on the funny side of life and hugs,
Teodora