Crypto Talk Monday #9 - Talking about #newsteem on air

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


After taking a well-deserved break from Steem, I was back on the radio last night for my ninth show of "Crypto Talk Monday".

I had no guest this show but enough topics to talk about after observing #newsteem from the sidelines for a week.


For the first 40 minutes:


  • The importance of taking a break.
  • Steempowerups are increasing.
  • SPS proposals that are funded.
  • 50/50
  • The decline of Abuse because of the downvote system and how it targets 'easy abuse' first and works its way up.
  • Curation: automated vs manual.
  • Bidbots change of heart.
  • Why voting circles were formed and why they will end.
  • ROI for delegators that don't want to curate and why I expect Dlease.io to become more popular.
  • Things that worked under linear no longer work under the new EIP.
  • The amazing achievement of Steem Monsters.
  • Why earning STEEM will be harder and harder moving forward.
  • Why Steem has improved.

Last 20 minutes minutes:


Q&A with listeners.


Enjoy the show!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

@exyle, Picture of EIP is empowering and for sure DLEASE will effective part in this #Newsteem phase because this space give opportunity to delegators to choose their effective ROI when they are not active participant on this Blockchain. Stay blessed and hope that you have rested in this break time.

What I am doing with Steem Monsters is something cool. I delegated my card collection to a player and we share everything the player earns 50/50. It's good for me because I don't have to play all the time and the player is also much better than myself at the game. It's also good for the player because they get to play with a collection they otherwise might not be able to afford.

I'm hoping something similar for Dlease.

When someone that wants to curate and is good at it can lease Steempower for let's say 12%-13% and by using their lease well can generate 17-18% by curating well everyone wins.

The delegator gets a decent 13% ROI. The awesome curator can also earn something on top of it. And Steem wins because the Steempower is used for the good of the platform.

I also envision a big increase in these leases when RC credit pools come out.

Hi @Exyle

I never thought of dlease.io when I was thinking a few days ago how steem blockchain can make some development updates that allows a user to delegate SP to a choice curator who is active and knows the art of curation on #newsteem, while the delegator earns a percentage of curation rewards automatically at payout depending on the amount of SP delegated.

Is that what dlease seeks to do?

Dlease currently works on a fixed APR method and not curation share, the curation model is risky for the investor because the curator may not perform well, with a fixed APR the investor will always get a stable return. Also it is easy enough to trail the votes of a curator, in which case they get the benefit of frontrunning you and no need to delegate.

How about delegators with varied SP contributions?

Posted using Partiko Android

Don't think it was the original intention of dlease. They just build a platform that bring delegator and delegatee together but it's something that curators that believe they have what it takes but are without SP could consider.

First of all good to read that gaming platform like Steemmonsters is becoming awesome Investment Opportunity and specifically I've read your testimonies in previous blogs regarding how well your Steemmonsters Portfolio working for you.

When Steem Ecosystem becomes more Mature DLEASE will become Integral part of Steem Blockchain.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I'm sucked into the world of slavery work/sleep I was afraid that it would come to this when I accepted assignments again in January. I still breathe steem but I need to eat and live somewhere and pay my bills that stapled when I invested in crypto, also I'm locked at my place here trying to stand ready to help people in need, on the other hand I need this place for my projects. I even didn't work on my projects that could help thousands... millions of lives. There are new carbon based technologies coming that could help us all. Ideas of creating utopia are overextended you could begin just in your own house, apartment or shed. I personally feel I lost 8 months in development but maybe it just had to grow. 2020 will be a great year for a lot of things just wait and see. Carbon based technologies are finally coming.

Posted using Partiko Android

New STEEM won't be any better than the old one if we can't get more people on board. They need to simplify things- period.

It shouldn't take a week to verify an account, and new users should have some sort of fail safe for losing their passwords.

Apps are comming up with unique ways to address this. Check 3speak and also the latest @steempress post.

Others options that are being considered are wallet addresses in combination with standard social media logins. This should help the ease of onboarding a lot.

Have a go at logging out of Steem and then leave a comment both here on 3speak and over on my blog using Steempress. Try these systems out, leave your thoughts in a comment perhaps.

I'm really looking hard at both these systems because I think they have the potential to bring new communities online.

This is the first time I've listened to your show. I enjoyed it a lot. Thank you @exyle.

Very interesting headlines! I hope I can listen to your show later. Unfortunately, for now I'm a little bit short in time. But I share your confidence in the future of steem (under the condition that BTC will move foreward to new ATH).
Have a nice day!

#Newsteem is great. Everyone gets a chance to earn!

@exyle looking at the https://steemproposals.com/proposals site your votes are proxied via @blockbrothers and I see you voted both for SteemWorld's upgrades and for the return proposal... If I'm reading this correctly, if you took the vote from the ReturnProposal then @steemchiller 's proposal would be funded.

We considered it, but we also believe that the threshold for approved proposals should be high therefore we also vote for the returned proposal from @gtg. He's nearly there though, a bit of campaigning should put him over the edge.

Nice to hear your ear problems is gone and congrats on your personal relationship side. Well done.

One thing @exyle, you mention newsteem a lot and not HF21/22. What happens when we have HF23 is it going to be newer steem? I think HF21 made curation more rewarding so it makes sense to curate more. So I think that is why more people are powering up more.

Most of #newsteem has to do with the shift in the economical dynamics. I think it's a good term to show something has changed.

Next Hardfork is SMT's, I guess by then it should be just Steem again.

Or we could follow the streetfighter theme and work our way up to eventually 'Ultra new Steem II Turbo' .

I guess you're right on that. Cheers.

Posted using Partiko Android

What you're doing with steem monsters is amazing it's a prospect I regret not investing on earlier, I mean monster cards really I definitely feel steem seems sophisticated on all angle and I learnt this watching you talk about the new EIP by all means. It's great to also understand how dlease will work as well really and it's an all round ramifications of sophistication and I'm looking forward to seeing how earning steem may turn out in the long run

Good to have you back. place went to shit whilst you where away. lol

Very awesome. That is great that you were able to take a break. I have done that a couple of times in the two years that I have been on Steem and it is really refreshing. It is a little panic'd when you come back and try to get all caught up, but I think it is necessary to just step back every now and then and take a breath.

It's good to see someone who offers education for free to these who missed for a while and don't know what newsteem is :) Keep up the good work and keep being amazing! :D

Hi, @exyle!

You just got a 16% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Missed you on the block, @exyle! Steem is not the same without your thoughts.