I QUIT YOUTUBE ! - officially moving to 3speak on steem

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I just live-streamed this 9 minute video to my YouTube channel which I will no longer use... I'm NOT ONLY leaving because of people getting banned, democratized, and so on. I am leaving because YOUTUBE is an ADDICTION and their algorithm is fucking evil.

So many of the millennials I've met are depressed and suicidal, and we all know WHY. Most of them, including me, are addicted to either YT, IG or FB.

Just look at the last video I posted on 3speak, I look like a zombie, you know why? I made that video after spending 24h straight, binge watching YT!
I'm ready to admit to myself that I have a problem and I want to make this public confession.

3speak is like a gift from God, I can now watch my 2 favorite content creators @crypto-daily and @theycallmedan without having to risk being brainwashed by worthless videos on YT tingling my curiosity and addiction.

And best of all, I can feel safe that my hard work will never be banned from this platform or be demonetized.

What's your biggest internet addiction? What will you do to stop it and make your life better?


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Youtube seriously does not like normal content creators. They seem more focused on tutorials, education etc and not entertainment and crypto. If you fall into those other categories they don't like then yeah youtube sucks. However if you fall into marketing, tutorials and investing you will make more money there then anywhere else.

Education!? More like "Programming"
Boycott Google.
All of it.

It is incorrect to say that D.Tube ditched Steem. The platform is still on Steem and posts, as long as one is signed in with the Steem account, will be posted as always. There is an additional layer since they do have a sidechain which allows them greater flexibility such as paying out past 7 days.

Great explanation and DTube is awesome!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the courage to admit your truth. I recently wrote a post about Etika and suicide which you might find interesting.

Etika Reminder Suicide is Not a Panacea

I hope you seek help as you need it; and stand by your decision to walk away from social media for a time. It's important to control things, and not let things control you.

Etika alluded to being consumed by social media in his 'farewell' video.

I totally get your feeling of burnout. I can imagine how devastating it is to grow a YT success only to have it shut down, especially at the millennial stage.

Stand your ground against things that are attempting to 'own' you.

Peace.

@nicholaslive, Definitely these addictions towards the Centralised Social Media Platforms is so real because of their Algorithms and they designed it in a way that people cannot stop using it.

Welcome to the Decentralised world and have a wonderful journey ahead. Stay blessed.

Great to have you here on Steem <3 , Feel right at home. Quite Sure You Will Grow Your Channel Considerably fast given we are a community of likeminded individuals. Also, your loyal followers can follow you here with their other social media accounts so that's a WIN :)

Welcome to @threespeak, welcome home man! :) And thanks for being so open, online addiction (of all kinds) is a huge problem of this generation and I appreciate that you have the balls to talk about it so openly. I think you made a great choice by leaving Youtube and coming here, especially if you are going to engage in all those awesome projects and people of our community ;) The world of Steem is amazingly diverse and fulfilling and I am sure it will have a positive effect on your personal life. Welcome home again.

YouTube has so many optimization rules that you have to abide by or your content will be kicked to the curb. 3speak offers so much more freedom.

Good riddance to youtube. Wow 24 hours straight, I can see how that happens though with the videos in a constant streaming que. My biggest internet addiction is steemit lol. I probably spend way too much time on here really.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahh.. maybe Dtube and Steem will be different since the videos are chosen by real people and not AI?

Maybe..

But your addiction might also need to be treated somehow, or else you could be trading one addiction for another.

Good luck @nicholaslive and I will follow you 👍

This is very smart move

Welcome to the club man! Hopefully, you bring some more YouTubers over to the platform because that place is really starting to become toxic

Latest obsession is really scrolling through my steemit feed...

Posted using Partiko Android

Well done! Welcome on board!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Steem is my addiction :)

As you told youtube is a big addiction.... we should workd hard in improving ourself, educate and steemit ,p

Incredible, you are truly consistent in 3 specs, and leaving YouTube. The reason is very inspiring. 😎👍

Well, most of the time anything excess is evil. Good decisions towards maintaining your health.

You are wrong about DTube. I am active there for over a year and is really great platform.

3Speak use the aggressive marketing tactic to boost the posts around 100$. Also choose the influencers they want to boost the platform.

I lost completely faith toward this project and soon will become another DLive...

why did you lose faith? they make it clear that everyone will be able to post very soon

Congratulations @nicholaslive!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 8 with $ 87,82
Loading...

This post earned a total payout of 82.428$ and 61.976$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Hey buddy, just started watching your videos. A little constructive criticism: You would look much better if you wore a nicer shirt in you videos, instead of a plain T-shirt. Looks like you just rolled out of bed! If you don't have any and can't afford them let me know, I have lots I don't wear, I could send you a couple (if you're in the US anyway)