Three Tune Tuesday: From Acapulco

I was just writing a post on my phone. Unfortunately, I don't have a laptop at the moment so I've been working from my phone and writing posts from my phone since we got to Acapulco on the 9th.
So then I realised it's still Tuesday.
Time for another Three Tune Tuesday contribution from my end.

┍━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━┑

A Tune that's a Tale

One of the volunteers randomly posted this in the Anarchaforko volunteer group and I loved it right away when I heard it. Apparently, it's the recording of a convict singing in 1959,as he was chopping wood.
Let me know if you knew it, and if not, what you think of it.
It's quite a unique way to get material for a tune, that's for sure.

┍━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━┑

Awesome live Techno

I've been a techno and house chick since I heard it first many, many years ago.
I could write a book about my early adventures in the techno world.
But I don't like the popular DJs these days, although there is a handful good ones. Just a handful.

So a little while ago, I stumbled upon this guy and was at awe at his talent. But please, judge for yourself.

┍━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━┑

An Older one that brings back memories

When I was living in Singapore, things there were censored.
Music was, movies and series were, so there was almost a little black market for illegal stuff going on back then. Probably still is.

One of my best friends there had a buddy who worked at HMV. Every now and then, they'd get a few albums that were a bit iffy on the censorship list. So they'd go through them and if there was anything related to drink, sex, violence or the likes, they'd know the censorship police would eventually catch on and they'd be fined, so they'd sell those off on offer. We'd be the first to hear about those hot deals, and that's how I became the proud owner of this album.

This particular tune was partly recorded in New York. David Holmes went to the streets of New York to interview random people about their thoughts on the city. This was the result.

That was it for my Three Tune Tuesday.

I hope you liked my choices.
More Anarchapulco stuff coming up soon.

bye text.png


imageedit_0_8411722046.png


As an affiliate with ledger, I receive a percentage of the sales generated through this link